David in the definitive story of Kenny Rogers on DVD


Kenny Rogers


Demon Vision to release the definitive story of Country Music’s leading man, Kenny Rogers

Deluxe European version DVD released on March 5, 2007 – just in time for Mothers Day!

Set sail on a spellbinding journey with this three-time Grammy Award winner, through his life’s work and music. Kenny Rogers – The Journey, released on DVD on March 5th, 2007 tells the complete Kenny Rogers story – from his beginnings as a member of The New Christy Minstrels and The First Edition to his superstar status in the 70s and 80s, all the way to his current chart toppers. Having sold over 61 million albums over 4 decades, Kenny Rogers is the world’s premiere country vocalist, with countless awards including 18 American Music Awards and many more.

For this unique DVD, concert footage is interwoven with comments from Kenny Rogers himself, and from some of the industry veterans who have worked with him through the years. These songwriters, producers, musicians, managers, and heads of labels include Lionel Richie, David Foster, Jim Mazza, Mike Curb, Ken Kragen, Don Schlitz, Mickey Jones and Brent Maher.

Featuring performances from the Bobby Doyle Trio, The First Edition, and unforgettable duets with Willie Nelson, Kim Carnes, and Dolly Parton, this is one journey music fans won’t want to miss!

Perfect for all fans of country music, the DVD also makes the perfect gift for Mother’s Day.



1. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
2. Something’s Burning
3. Don’t Fall In Love With A Dreamer
4. She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
5. Blue Skies
6. It’s A Good Day
7. I Can’t Unlove You
8. Ruby Don’t Take Your Love to Town
9. Lucille
10. Someone Is Me
11. She Believes In Me
12. The Last Ten Years
13. Everytime Two Fools Collide
14. We’ve Got Tonight
15. The Gambler
16. Coward Of The County
17. Lady
18. Through The Years
19. The Greatest
20. Buy Me A Rose
21. Islands In The Stream
22. Water And Bridges
23. Sweet Music Man


• Kenny on his Music – Extended Interview
• The Photography of Kenny Rogers
• “The Hits that Got Away” – Extended interviews with Brent Maher and Lionel Richie


• Duration: 95 minutes approx.
• Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Anamorphic
• Audio: Stereo 5.1
• PAL, Region 2
• Catalogue Number: DEMONDVD010

Source: Ilikemusic.com (UK)

One Reply to “David in the definitive story of Kenny Rogers on DVD”

Leave a Reply