Michael Bublè’s new album: tracklist and preview


Call Me Irresponsible


Barnes & Noble have announced the tracklisting for Michael Bublè’s new album “Call Me Irresponsible”, produced by David Foster:

1 The Best is Yet to Come
2 Me and Mrs. Jones
3 I’m Your Man
4 Call Me Irresponsible
5 Lost
6 Comin’ Home Baby
7 It Had Better Be Tonight
8 Wonderful Tonight
9 Everything
10 Always on my Mind
11 I’ve Got the World on a String
12 That’s Life
13 Dream

BBC Radio 2 has played last Sunday a world premiere of “Call Me Irresponsible”, a big band version produced by David Foster. We’ve recorded from the show and we’re glad to share it with you, trying to wait more patiently the release of the album !



David Foster Month on Dutch National Radio

David Foster


Dutch National Radio AVRO Radio 2 put up a David Foster Month this February.
In the 2-hours show “Steenen Tijdperk” (Stone Age) weekly on Sunday at 14.00 they have some special Foster songs and productions.
Here are the 5 shows available as mp3 podcasts (in Dutch):

Podcast no.1: period 1972 – 1977 (among other things with Skylark, Sons or Champlin and Dolly Parton)

Podcast no.2: period 1978 – 1979 (among other things Bill Champlin and Earth, wind & Fire)

Podcast no.3: period 1980 – 1984 (among other things Peter Allen, Paul Anka and Chicago)

Podcast no.4: period 1984 – 1990 (among other things Peter Cetera, The Symphony Sessions and St. Elmo’s Fire)

Podcast no.5: period 1990 – 2006 (among other things Celine Dion, All-4-One and Michael Bublè)

They’re also airing a special David Foster Channel on the internet. Streaming 224kbps High Quality almost all productions, songs, arrangements and more songs David was or is involved with.

David Foster Channel Click on “Listen” to launch the station.

One song for Destiny’s Child

David and his daughter Amy are the writers of Destiny’s Child‘s new ballad ‘Stand Up for Love’ (2005 World Children’s Day Anthem). The inspiring song will be featured on the upcoming greatest hits album ‘#1s,’ due this October and is available as a world exclusive preview on AOL First listen.

Michael Bublè live at Italian radio show

Michael Bublè starts to promote his forthcoming album “It’s Time” due to be released on February 8th 2005. He recently joined a one-hour radio show in Italy, “Viva Radio 2”, hosted by Fiorello.
He performed a stunning live version of “Home”, the first single penned by Michael and David Foster’s daughter Amy Gillies.

Click here to download the MP3 file of “Home” (live).

Renee Olstead performed with David on Oprah

Renee Olstead was at Oprah and filmed for a show that was broadcast on October 19th. She sang a brand new rendition of “What a wonderful world” performing with David Foster and her band. It
is being cut in studio last Sunday for release as a single, soon available digitally at most digital retailers by 10/26.

Click here to listen to “What A Wonderful World” and here to buy Renee Olstead’s new album.